Stitches for Survival meets Storm the mythical Goddess

During September and October this year, Stitches for Survival will be following Storm, a 10-metre tall mythical goddess of the sea, around Scotland!

Storm was created by Edinburgh-based visual theatre company Vision Mechanics. Storm celebrates our oceans and coastlines and raises awareness of the crucial role they play in mitigating climate change. Constructed and woven from recycled and natural materials and operated by 10 Puppeteers, Storm is appearing in many towns across Scotland over the next couple of months in the run up to COP26. See the full timeline of Storm’s travels at the bottom of this article to join the celebration of the sea!

On the 15th August, Stitches for Survival supported Storm at her amazing opening event in North Berwick. Vision Mechanics were delighted to collaborate and hope to see as many Stitchers around Scotland as possible.

Storm’s Scotland Tour
Sun 15th August – North Berwick
Sat 21st August – Alloa, Clackmannanshire
Sun 5th Sept – Anstruther, Fife
Sat 11th Sept – Burghead, Moray
Sun 12th Sept – Nairn
Sat 25th Sept – Oban
Sun 26th Sept – Dundee
Sat 2nd Oct – Irvine, Ayrshire
Mon 11th Oct – Wick
Sat 16th Oct – Dumfries

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.